KING GEORGE FIELD BOWLS CLUB
Current Events / News

(Last Update: December 21 2014)

 

KEY DATES

2014 – 2015

Monday 8 September (10.00 A.M. - 4.00 P.M.)

Club opens for 'Open Days' and Coaching

Monday 15 September                       

Club opens full time for the Winter Season + BST AGM 7.00 PM

              


Monday 29th September                               

All internal leagues start

Sunday 5 October (10.00 A.M. - 2.00 P.M.)

Open Day/Play Bowls/Coaching

Saturday 2 November (10.00 A.M. - 2.00P.M.)

Open Day/Play Bowls/Coaching

Sunday 9 November                                    

Remembrance Sunday

Sunday 30 November (10.00 A.M. - 2.00 P. M.) 

Open Day/Play Bowls/Coaching

Friday 12 December (from 3.00 P. M.)

Club Christmas Party

Wednesday 24 December (4.00P. M.) - Thursday 26 December

Club closes for Christmas period

Friday 27 December to Monday 29th December (4.00 PM)

Club open as usual

Tuesday 31 December (Close at 4.00 P.M. - 8.00PM)

New Year's Eve Party

2015

Thursday 1 January

Club closed for New Year's Day

Frday 2 January

Club re-opens as usual

Sunday 11 January (10.00 A.M.- 2.00 P.M.)

Open Day/Play Bowls/Coaching [Click here for more details]

Sunday 8 Febuary (10.00 A.M.- 2.00 P.M.)

Open Day/Play Bowls/Coaching

Sunday 15 March

Mothering Sunday

Sunday 3 April

Good Friday, Club Coaches match

Saturday 4 - Monday 6 April

Easter - Club open for casual play

Friday 17 - Sunday 19 April

Club Finals weekend

Tuesday 21 April (7.00 P.M.)

Club AGM

Thursday 23April (7.00 PM)

Green Stewards match

Saturday 25 April

Winter Indoor Bowling Season finishes

Tuesday 29 April

Summer Indoor Bowling Season starts.






COME AND TRY YOUR SKILL