KING GEORGE FIELD BOWLS CLUB

KEY DATES

2015 – 2016


2015

Monday 7 September (10.00 A.M. - 4.00 P.M.)

Club opens for Open Days/Coaching

Monday 14 September                       

Club opens full time for the Winter Season

Monday 14 September (7.00 P.M.)   

BST AGM

Monday 28 September                                   

All internal leagues start tbc

Sunday 4 October (10.00 A.M. - 2.00 P.M.)

Open Day/Play Bowls/Coaching

Saturday 1 November (10.00 A.M. - 2.00P.M.)

Open Day/Play Bowls/Coaching

Sunday 8 November                                    

Remembrance Sunday

Sunday 29 November              (10.00 A.M. - 2.00P.M.)

Open Day/Play Bowls/Coaching

Friday 4 December (from 3.00 P. M.)

Club Christmas Party

Friday 11 December (from 7.30 P. M.)

Chairman's Xmas Quiz Night

Thursday 24 December

Christmas Eve - Club closes at 4.00 P.M.

Friday 25 December

Christmas Day - Club closed

Saturday26 December

Boxing Day - Club closed

Sunday 27 December/ Monday 28 December

Club open as usual

Thursday 31 December

Club closes 4.00 P.M.

Thursday 31 December (8.00 P.M.)

New Year's Eve Party

2016

Friday 1 January

Club closed for New Year's Day

Sunday 10 January (10.00 A.M.- 2.00 P.M.)

Open Day/Play Bowls/Coaching

Wednesday 27 January (2.00 P.M.)

Ladies' Invitation Day

Sunday 7 Febuary (10.00 A.M.- 2.00 P.M.)

Open Day/Play Bowls/Coaching

Sunday 6 March

Mothering Sunday

Friday 25 March

Good Friday, Open for casual play

Friday 26 March - Monday 28 March

Easter, Open for casual play

Friday 8 April - Sunday 10 April

Club Finals weekend

Thursday 21April (7.00 PM)

Green Stewards match

Saturday 23 April

Winter Indoor Bowling Season finishes

Tuesday 26 April

Summer Indoor Bowling Season starts.

Tuesday 10 May (7.00 P.M.)

Club AGM